Mahmudullah recalled in Test squad for SA series

By BSS, Dhaka

All-rounder Mahmudullah has been recalled in the 15-member Test squad for the upcoming series against South Africa.
The Bangladesh Cricket Board announced a 15-member final squad through a press conference held on Monday at conference room of Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur.
Mominul Haque managed to impress the selectors as he was included for the South Africa Test squad but allrounder Nasir Hossain did not make the cut. Pacer Rubel Hossain who was not considered for Australian tour finally fought his way back to be named for SA Test squad.
Ace all-rounder Shakib who asked BCB through a letter to allow him to skip Test matches for next six month was not considered for South Africa's two Test series.
The team is expected to fly for South Africa on September 16, and will start their campaign with a tour-opening three-day warm-up match in Benoni from September 21.
Bangladesh Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Subashis Roy, Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan, Liton Das and Mominul Haque.

Date                    Match                                        Venue  
Sept 21-23        Three-day warm-up match             Benoni
Sept 28-Oct 2   First Test                                    Potchefstroom
Oct  6-10           Second Test                                Bloemfontein
Oct 12               One-day tour match                     Bloemfontein
Oct 15               First ODI                                     Kimberley
Oct 18               Second ODI                                  Paarl
Oct 22               Third ODI                                     East London
Oct 26               First T20I                                    Bloemfontein
Oct 29              Second T20I                                  Potchefstroom