ICC CWC trophy to visit four cities in Bangladesh

By Agency

ICC Cricket World Cup 'Trophy Tour' is set to kick off on August 27. The first destination is Muscat, which will be followed by various cities of the world in next nine months.
The trophy tour will begin from International Cricket Council headquarters in Dubai. It will visit 60 cities of 21 countries in five continents including football-dominated countries Germany, Belgium and France. However, they trophy won't be travelling to Afghanistan, a participant of next year's mega event.
From UAE, the World Cup trophy will visit Oman, the USA, the West Indies, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, India, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Kenya, Rwanda, Nigeria, France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany. At last, the trophy will reach England and Wales on February 19, 2019 for a domestic trophy tour for 100 days.
The trophy will be visiting schools and universities as well as people's homes.
An ICC release stated on Saturday, "During its journey, the ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy will visit iconic and unusual locations, communities, schools, universities and even people's homes in a bid to connect people globally in what will be the most unique, and accessible Trophy Tour to date."
The World Cup trophy will be visiting Bangladesh's four cities - Dhaka, Khulna, Sylhet and Chattogram over seven day period. It will stay in capital city Dhaka for three days (October 17-19) before moving on to Khulna (October 20), Sylhet (October 21) and Chattogram (October 22-23).
The 12th edition of Cricket World Cup will begin on May 30 next year. The Final will be held at Lord's on July 14. The tournament will consist only 10 teams this time.