BCB announces U-19 primary squad for ACC U-19 Asia Cup

By BSS, Dhaka

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced a 23-member preliminary squad for the upcoming Under-19 Asia Cup scheduled to begin in September in Chittagong and Cox's Bazar.
The 23 cricketers are split into five categories. The categories are openers, middle orders, spin bowlers, pace bowlers and all-rounder.
Ahead of the tournament, the junior tigers will begin their training camp tomorrow (Thursday), which will continue until September 14 next.
SQUAD: Prantik Nawrose, Sajid Hasan, Pritom Kumar, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Parvez Hossain Emon, Towhid Ridoy, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Amite Hasan, Shamim Patwary, Md Akbar Ali Rakibul Hasan, Minhazur Rahman, Naim Hasan Sakib Shahdat Hossain Dipu, Rishad Hossain, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Avishek Das Aronno, Tanzil Hossain Sakib Md Ruyel Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Asadullah Hill Galib ,Shahin Alam and Mehedi Hasan.