Bankers Cup T20 Cricket to begin October 12

By BSS, Dhaka

The Bankers Cup T20 Cricket tournament will begin on October 12 in the city with the participation of twelve bank of the country.
The tournament will be held at Residential School and College 2 cricket ground and Gulshan Youth Club ground.
Organised by Imago Sports Management Limited, top five banks of the country - Standard Chartered Bank, Mutual Trust Bank, Eastern Bank Limited, Prime Bank and AB Bank already confirmed their participation.
Former national cricketer and Banker Ishtiaq Ahmed, former Bangladesh national cricket team captain Khaled Mahmud Sujan and banker Saadullah are the member of advisory council in the tournament.
In this regards, an exchange of view meeting was held today in the city's hotel where representatives of participating bank were present.
Former Bangladesh national cricket team captain Khaled Mahmud Sujan said earlier this kind of tournament was organised separately in the country but hence we want to organise the tournament in regular basis.
The group phase matches will be held in single league basis and two top teams from each group will play the semi-final.
The final of the tournament is slated on November 16 at Gulshan Youth Club ground.