Asia Cup 2019 qualification Play-off

By Agency

Ten teams are drawn into five pairs. Each pair will play two matches on 2 and 7 June 2016 with the winners qualifying for the third round.
A total of 24 teams will compete in the third round of AFC Asian Cup qualifiers. Since 2019 AFC Asian Cup hosts United Arab Emirates have advanced to the third round of the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers, the automatic slot for the hosts are no longer necessary, and a total of 12 slots for the AFC Asian Cup will be available from this round.
The fixture is:
Chinese Taipei V Cambodia,  Maldives  V Yemen, Tajikistan  V  Bangladesh, Malaysia V Timor-Leste and Laos V India. All matches will be played on June 2 and 7. The winners will join the other 16 teams for the final qualification from which 16 will qualify for the final round.