ABB elects board of governors


Business Desk :
Selim RF Hussain, managing director and chief executive officer of BRAC Bank, has been re-elected as the chairman of the Association of Bankers Bangladesh (ABB) for 2024-25.

The new board of governors and office bearers of the platform was elected at the 26th annual general meeting in Dhaka recently, according to a press release.

The three elected vice-chairmen are Mohammed Monirul Moula, managing director of Islami Bank Bangladesh, Mashrur Arefin, MD of City Bank, and Abul Kashem Md Shirin, MD of Dutch Bangla Bank.


Hassan O Rashid, MD of Prime Bank, has been elected as the secretary general, and Md Ahsan-uz Zaman, MD of Midland Bank, as a treasurer.

The 16-member board will take charge on January 1.