BPL Football 2nd round matches begin today


UNB, Dhaka :
The second round of matches of the 10-team ABG Bashundhara Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football will begin today, with two matches scheduled for the day at Mymensingh and Munshiganj.

Federation Cup champions Dhaka Mohammedan SC will play Sheikh Russel KC at 2:30pm at the Rafique Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium in Mymensingh today, while Rahmatganj MFS will also encounter Brothers Union Club at 2:30pm at the Bir Shreshtha Matiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj on the same day.


On the following day (Saturday), three matches are scheduled to be held at three different venues.

Holders Bashundhara Kings will play Chittagong Abahani Ltd at the Bir Shreshtha Lt Matiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj, Dhaka Abahani Ltd will face Fortis FC at the Muktijoddha Smriti Stadium in Rajshahi, while Sheikh Jamal DC will meet Police FC at the Rafique Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium in Mymensingh. All will kick-off at 2:30pm.