‘Forum’ panel formed to contest BGMEA elections


Candidates of ‘Forum’ have submitted their nomination forms on Saturday for the upcoming elections of BGMEA.

During the submission of nomination forms, Forum panel’s leader and former Senior vice president of BGMEA, Faisal Samad; former BGMEA Presidents- Anisur Rahman Sinha and Anwar Ul Alam Chowdhury Parvez; former BGMEA Vice Presidents- Alamgir Z Rahman and Benajir Ahmed, former BGMEA Director Engr Nurul Huq; the former first Vice President of BGMEA & Forum’s President Md. Abdus Salam; Forum’s General Secretary, former DCCI President, Chattogram Stock Exchange Chairman, and Board Director of BGMEA Asif Ibrahim; Forum’s Senior Vice President, Senior Director of BGMEA Mr. Inamul Huq Khan; Former President of DCCI, Osama Taseer; alongside 29 candidates from Dhaka region and 12 candidates from Chittagong region- were present on behalf of Forum.