Raozan Upazila AL confce: High profile local leaders are in race for President, Secy posts

Chattogram Bureau :
The tri-ennial conference of the Raozan Upazila Awami League will be held at Raozan Govt College maidan yesterday .
Information Minister Dr. Hasan Mahmud, former Minster Engr. Mosharaff Hossain and the Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Railway ABM Fazle Karim Chowdhury MP are expected to join the largely arranged upazila conference , party sources said. Hundred of gates and thousand numbers of banners installed beside the Rangamati highway from Sattarghat to Dalarmukh . A hunge pandle was erected in the ground of the college .
Earlier report adds : A preparatory meeting of the Raozan upazila Awami league ahead of coming upzila conference was arranged by Sub-committee of the Conference committee held at party office in Raozan sadar recentloy with Conference Committee Convenor Mr. Shamal Palit in the chair. Acting President of Upazila committee Md. Anowarul Islam graced the occasion as chief guest. Member Secretary of the committee Mr. Sumon Dey moderated the meet. The upazila conference and council session scheduled to be held on September 21 next at Raozan Govt College ground . The preparatory meeting was attended by Prof. Masum Chowdhury, Upazila Juboleague President Md. Zamiruddin Parvez, committee members Saiful Islam Chy Rana, Jasimuddin, Md. Naser, Showkat Hossain, Saifuddin Chowdhury , Abdul Latif, Ahsan Habib Chowdhury, Didarul Alam Tapan Dey, Jasimuddin Munna, Asad Hossain, Jainul Abedin Jubair, Md. Asif among others.
The meeting discussed the preparations for the coming conference including all types of arrangement of the venue, postering, invitation cards distribution, publicity materirals, banners and sitting arrangements of the invited guests including chief guest, specials guests, journalists, and well wishers of the party and overall law and order situation in and around the conference venue.