Mayors , councilors of Ramgarh Municipality take charge

Ramgarh Correspondent :
Newly elected mayors and councilors of Ramgarh Municipality of Khagrachhari have officially taken charge. The handover ceremony was held on Sunday afternoon. Chairman of the Task Force on Tribal Refugee Rehabilitation and MP of Khagrachhari Kujendra Lal Tripura was the Chief Guest at the function held at the municipality premises. Special guests were AKM Alim Ullah, former MP of Khagrachhari and District Awami League Advisor, Md. Main Uddin, Member of Khagrachhari Hill District Council, Bishwa Pradeep Kumar Kabrari, Upazila Chairman, Md. Rafiqul Islam, Chairman of Matiranga Upazila, Md. Yonal Abedin, Chairman of Manikchhari Upazila. Mayor of Khagrachhari Municipality and General Secretary of District Awami League Nirmalendu Chowdhury. Newly elected mayor Md. Rafiqul Alam Kamal, District Awami League member Sher Ali Bhuiyan, Ramgarh Upazila Awami League President Md Mostafa Hossain, Upazila Vice Chairman Anwar Faruk, newly elected councilors Md Shamim, Kazi Abul Basar and Anwara Begum among others spoke on the occasion.