Maya, Kamrul, Liton become AL presidium members

20 November 2021
Maya, Kamrul, Liton become AL presidium members

News Desk  :
Awami league President Sheikh Hasina has inducted Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya, Kamrul Islam, and Khairzzaman Liton into the party's presidium.
Sheikh Hasina made the decision while chairing a meeting of the party's Central Working Committee at Ganabhaban on Friday evening.
The posts had been vacant after the deaths of former health minister Mohammad Nasim, former home minister Sahara Khatun, and former law minister Abdul Matin Khasru.
Maya and Kamrul have both led Dhaka city unit Awami League for a long time and were the members of cabinet.
Khairuzzaman Liton has been serving as the president of Rajshahi city unit Awami League. He is the son of AHM Qamruzzaman, one of the four national leaders killed in 1975.

Add Rate