Election of Raozan Press Club held

Newly elected office bearers call on Fazle Karim MP

26 May 2022

Raozan Correspondent :
Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Railways ABM Fazle Karim Chowdhury MP said the environment
disaster due to climate change are experiencing globally recently.
To prevent the environment from disaster, the people of Raozan are collecting the imperishable wastes from anywhere of the upazila and planting saplings of fruits and forestry specifies of tress following the directives of the legislator ABM Fazle Karim Chwodhury MP. Recently, about 5 lakhs
of saplings of various species of trees were planted in whole upazila area and these planting activities are continuing for the last five years.
As a result, Raozan is now praised across the country for plantation and collection of imperilshable wastes.
He disclosed it while exchanging views with the members of the newly elected office bearers of Raozan Press club on their courtesy call at his city residenceon May 24.
The Raozan Press club also greeted him of being nominated for National Award for the fifth time.
He also mentioned about the appropriate new committee of Press Club headed by a senior journalist will play role of traditional Raozan and will highlight the true picture of development activities of the present government in Raozan.
Among others, Raozan Upazila Chairman Ehsanul Haider Chowdhry Babul, newly assigned UNO of Raozan Abdus Samad Sikder, AL leaders Kamrul Hasan Bahadur, Irfan Ahmed Chowdhury, UP chairman Abdur Rahman chowdhury, Abdul Jabbar Sohel, Jubo Leage vice president Sumon Dey, Khorshed Jaman of Raozan Samity in UAE, former student leader Melkon chakraborty  and  the newly elected office bearers  of the club viz President of Raozan Press Club and veteran journalist Sarwaruddin Ahmed, former president Jahedul Alam, Tayub Chowdhury, newly elected General Secretary Jainal Abedin, senior vice president Nazimuddin Miazi, vice president AM Mamunur Rashid, joint secretary M Didarul Alam, Treasurer KM Bahauddin, Information and Research Secretary Mozaffar Hossain Sikder, Law Affairs Secretary AK Babar, Publicity Secretary Md Anisur Rahman, Office Secretary Irfan Hossain, Literacy and Cultural Secretary Abdullah Al Roman, Sports Secretary Rabiul Hossain Rakib, among others, were also present on the occasion.

Add Rate