79 candidates to contest in CZP polls

26 September 2022

Chattogram Bureau :

The Election Commission has determined the list of voters, the number of centers and booths in Chattogram District Parishad elections. Out of 2 thousand 730 voters, 2 thousand 93 are male voters and 637 are female voters. Voting will be done in 30 booths in 15 centres. Mayor and Councilors of Chittagong City Corporation and Chairman-Vice Chairman of 15 Upazila Parishads, Chairman-Members of all Union Parishads and Mayors and Councilors of Municipalities will vote in the election. Polling will be held in Mirsarai Upazila, Sitakunda Upazila, Sandwip, Fatikchari, Hathajari, Raujan, Rangunia, Boalkhali, Karnaphuli, Patiya, Chandanaish, Anwara, Banskhali, Satkania and Lohagara upazilas. Senior election officer of Chittagong district Mohammad Jahangir Hossain said that after the disposal of appeal till September 24, candidates will be allotted symbols on September 26 after the withdrawal of candidature on September 25. Voting will be held on October 17.

Add Rate