** Senegal move into WC last 16 ** BNP gets Suhrawardy Uddyan to hold Dhaka rally on 26 conditions ** HC orders ACC to complete probe in 3 months ** Bangladesh to get $30 million in climate adaptation fund ** Chinese protesters say police seeking them out ** Dhaka WASA MD takes Tk 57.99m as gross salary to13 yrs ** Chandpur teen stabbed to death after argument over WC match ** Saudi firm, BPDB to set up 1000MW solar power plant in BD ** In corruption-driven economy one can't punish big loan defaulters ** Late Casemiro strike sends Brazil into last 16 ** Rare protests spread across China ** Girls outshine boys total pass rate 87.44 per cent ** Farmers get arrested but big embezzlers remain untouched ** 7.1m Bangladeshis displaced by climate change in 2022: WHO ** Ghana beat South Korea by 3-2 goals ** Cabinet directs to verify news being shared about banking sector ** Govt now can raise fuel, power tariffs ** We are watching a drama : HC ** Thai AirAsia launches Dhaka-Bangkok inaugural flight ** New DAP may trouble housing sector ** 12 Pabna farmers get bail in loan default case ** Protests spread in China as anger mounts over 'zero-Covid' ** Strike paralyses waterways across Bangladesh ** Will the big loan defaulters remain untouched? ** A ball goes past the Belgium's goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois (right) as Morocco's Romain Saiss (centre) and Morocco's Achraf Hakimi block his view from an offside position during the World Cup group F soccer match between Belgium and Morocco at the Al Thumama Stadium in Doha of Qatar on Sunday. Agency photo **

Deepto TV Awards 2022 given

24 November 2022
Deepto TV Awards 2022 given

Entertainment Desk :
The ‘Deepto TV Awards 2022’ was given for the second time on the occasion of seventh anniversary of the television channel. These awards were given in a number of categories based on the single and serial dramas that those were broadcasted on Deepto TV as well as the dubbing serials and single dramas those were also broadcasted on the Deepto Digital platform in the past year.
In 19 categories, viewers chose dramas and performers as they believed to be the best. The final winner was selected by taking into consideration the viewer’s votes and the jury’s judgment received on Deepto TV’s website, said a press release.
Categories and Sections for the Deepto Awards 2022 - Single Play: Featured Male performer Farhan Ahmed Jovan and female performer Sabila Noor were chosen for the Single Play nomination.
Serial Drama: 'Bokulpur' was nominated for best serial drama, drama: ‘Mashrafe Junior,’ Shatabdi Wadud for best actor-male, drama: ‘Bokulpur,’ Nadia Ahmed for best actress-female. Drama: ‘Bokulpur,’ Sharna Lata for best supporting actor-male, and drama: ‘Bokulpur,’ Azizul Hakim for best supporting actor-male. Safana Nomani was nominated as an emerging actor for the serial drama ‘Mashrafe Junior.’ In a fan poll, a single drama on  digital platforms, 'O Aamar Bon Na,' a well-liked single drama, was nominated, as was Ziaul Farooq Apurba as the male actor and Tasnia Farin and Bidya Sinha Saha Mim as the female actors.
Additionally, the Deepto Awards now include a category for ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ for the first time.
Abul Hayat, a legendary actor, received the award this year. The event was live aired on Deepto TV.
Therefore, dance performances were presented by Shokh, Dighi, Chandni, Nisha, Upoma and Samit at event. The choreography was under the direction of Asad Khan.
Band groups, Obscure and Parthib also performed on the occasion. Rafsan Sabab and Ruhani Salsabil Labonno jointly hosted the event.  

Add Rate