New committee of BCRA formed

19 February 2014 Entertainment Report

A new committee of Bangladesh Cultural Reporters’ Association (BCRA) has been formed recently at a meeting held at its office in the city’s Purana Paltan area. This committee will work from 2014 to 2016 tenure.
Avi Chowdhury (Bangladesh Television) and Dulal Khan (Gaan Bangla TV) have been elected as its President and General Secretary respectively.
Other members of the committee are: Vice Presidents - Humayun Kabir Khokon (Amader Shomoy) and Zakirul Islam (Ittefaq); Asstt General Secretary - Md Mojibur Rahman (Daily Janata); Organising Secretary - Sumon Parvez (Weekly Dhallywood); Finance Secretary- Ananda Sen (Fortnightly Business File); International Affairs Secretary - Sheikh Arif Bulbon (The New Nation); Information & Cultural Secretary - Ismat Jerin Smita (; Sports Secretary - Lipu Khondokar (Bangladesh Shomoy); Office & Press Secretary - Mostafa Motihar (Bangladesh Protidin); Literature & Publication Secretary - Emdadul Haque Milton (Sokaler Khobor); EC members: Shaban Mahmud (Bangladesh Protidin), Arefin Faisal (Channel i), Halim Mohammad (Amader Arthonitee), HM Hasan (Apon Alo) and Shah Alam Shikdar Joy (Weekly Chitrolok).   

Add Rate