4 addl, 21 joint secys reassigned

14 September 2015 bdnews24.com

The government has reassigned four additional secretaries and 21 joint secretaries through a public administration ministry order.
Additional secretaries Amit Kumar Baul and Md Jakir Hossain Akhand, who were officers on special duty (OSD) at the ministry, were transferred to the Ministry of Environment and Forests, and the Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief respectively in the order on Sunday.
Md Shamsuzzaman, an OSD additional secretary attached to the Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs, has been reassigned to the ministry, while Additional Secretary Md Nurunnabi Mridha, deputed to the public administration ministry, has been made an OSD.
Bangladesh Handloom Board members, joint secretaries Nazma Begum and Koushalya Rani Bagchi, have been made OSD. They will be replaced by OSD joint secretaries Mohammad Mojakker Ali and Md Rejaul Haque, respectively. Dhaka North City Corporation's Secretary Md Abu Syed Sheikh has been transferred to the jute ministry.
Prime Minister's Education Aid Trust's Director, Joint Secretary Abdul Halim, has been attached to the Power Division and will be replaced by textiles ministry OSD Joint Secretary Md Shahadat Hossain Majumder.
Khulna City Corporation's CEO Md Abdul Hannan Biswas has been made OSD and will be replaced by Magura District Council CEO Gokul Krishna Ghosh.
BRTC Director Munshi Iqbal Hossain and Textile Engineering College upgrading project director Md Mohsinul Alam and Trade Support Programme project director Fakir Firoze Ahmed have been made OSD.
OSD, Joint Secretary Md Amzad Hossain is replacing Iqbal Hossain.
Bangladesh Trade Support Programme's deputy project director Md Abdus Salam has been made OSD and OSD Joint Secretary Ruhidas Joddar sent to the commerce ministry. Abu Syed Salah Uddin Mahmud, project director for primary education development, has been made OSD and attached to the primary and mass education ministry.
Public administration ministry's Joint Secretary Anowara Begum has been made OSD and will be reassigned.
OSD Joint Secretary Parash Chandra Roy has been made project director of the government endeavour to modernise existing textile processing centre.
Home ministry Joint Secretary Md Mosharraf Hossain has been made the National Human Rights Commission's Director. Ralajit Chandra Sarkar has been made primary education department director.

Add Rate