Rubel Aziz re-elected as the President of Banani Club

Business Desk :
Rubel Aziz has been re-elected president of Banani Club Limited unopposed.

He will perform this duty for the next one year.

This election was held last Saturday at Banani Club to select the president and executive committee members. A total of 525 members of the club voted in the election.


Syed Ahsanul Apon has been elected as a member of the executive council for the second time by getting the highest number of votes.

He got a maximum of 85 percent of the votes.

The other elected members of the ten-member executive committee are – Imtiaz Ahmed, Md. Sharif Ullah Nadim, Faruque Amjad Khan, Makin-Ur-Rashid Rossi, Mamun Akbar, Sifat Ahmed Chaudhuri, Anik Ghosh, Salma Hossain Ash, and Sadia Azam.